shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts on this diamond? Should I return?

ecko2

Rough_Rock
Let me start by saying I am very new to all of this. I've done some research and feel that I have a basic understanding of diamonds but would like to get some additional opinions from you all.

GIA # 6345002088

Oval
F
SI1
Fluorescence - Medium
Polish - Excellent
Symmetry - Excellent
Table - 61%
Depth - 58.5%
L/W ratio - 1.5
8.44 x 5.63 x 3.29 mm
Medium - Slightly Thick
Inclusions - Crystal, Needle, Indented Natural

It has some oilyness and a little bit of a belly. I'm ok with those (I personally love the shape of it) and I think she will like it too. It also has an Indented Natural on the pavilion side. A little nervous about that as I've read that could cause issues down the line. Would that be a cause for concern with this diamond?

Also, to give some context, I paid $3500 for the diamond itself. $5100 with the setting. I'm going to be proposing in 2 weeks.

Close up of the diamond -
Pictures and Videos can be seen through this link:

Last edited:

ecko2

Rough_Rock
GIA Report attached

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 12.22.06 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 12.22.06 PM.png
    91.7 KB · Views: 59
  • Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 12.21.40 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 12.21.40 PM.png
    63.8 KB · Views: 20
Reactions: AV_

ecko2

Rough_Rock
Bump. Anyone?

PreRaphaelite

Ideal_Rock
From your post's title, it seems that you might have concerns already about the stone, yes?
How long is your return window?

ecko2

Rough_Rock
From your post's title, it seems that you might have concerns already about the stone, yes?
How long is your return window?

The return window ends 2 days before I propose. I have concerns but I'm not an expert at this. So I wanted to hear if my concerns are valid or if I should keep the stone based on the info that I posted above

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium