shape
carat
color
clarity

Sapphire Newbie needs your tips and help!

greenline

Rough_Rock
Hey everyone, I am a total newbie when it comes to shopping for sapphires. I am looking to purchase a sapphire necklace for my wife as a wedding anniversary gift. I was looking at the following three online retailers (random order):

BlueNile.com
The Natural Sapphire Company
Brilliant Earth

Which of these three retailers is the best? Are there any of these I should avoid? Are there any other retailers not listed that I should seriously consider?

After looking at what those three retailers had to offer, my top choice thus far (unless you all recommend otherwise) is the following necklace:
https://www.brilliantearth.com/Sapphire-Twist-Pendant-White-Gold-BE406S5/
Is this one quality and/or worth the price they are asking?

Thank you so much for your feedback! My wife will appreciate it too! :)

arabella

Shiny_Rock
Hi, I have no personal experience with any of the vendors you listed, by you can search this forum to see threads with feedback/reviews from others. You will probably be able to find some sort of feedback on all 3 of those vendors.

Pinned at the top of this board is a list of vendors that PSers have had good experiences with. That would be a good place to start.

It might be helpful to let everyone know what your budget is, what color sapphire you want, if you want untreated or are ok with treatment, etc.

S

SparkliesLuver

I, like arabella, don't have any experience with the three vendors you listed; however, I believe two of them don't show you the actual stone you'd be getting. (ETA: There's no size on the sapphire, treatment, dimensions, anything!) Personally not a fan of that. I'd rather buy the stone loose from a trusted vendor and have someone I know do the work.

What's your time frame?

coralee87

Rough_Rock