shape
carat
color
clarity

On the search for a 3ct + blue sapphire

torontocatlady

Shiny_Rock
Hi guys!

Been lurking around PS for a while but this is my first time posting - hopefully I'm in the right place!

We recently got engaged and my fiancée and I are now on the hunt for an e-ring. We're so excited and are trying to enjoy the process but theres SO much to consider!!! We're torn between diamond and sapphire but we've decided that whichever we choose we'd like to have it set by Victor Canera (thanks PSers for the rec!) and we've already reached out to him. For the purpose of this post, I'd love to hear your opinions on Sapphire E-rings and see if you guys can help me find something beautiful.

If we're going to go for a sapphire, we're hoping for a 3ct+ unheated stone. We will probably have it set in a delicate halo style ring in platinum. Our budget for the stone itself is around 10-12k (based on what we were going to spend on a diamond) but of course coming in lower would be great :D

I've found only one sapphire so far thats caught my eye. What do you guys think of this one? Its 3.5ct unheated cushion priced at just under 10k USD from multicolour.com. I've already reached out to David and he's wonderful - he's also offered a GIA cert which shows the stone is unheated. Do you guys think its a bit pricy or is this in the range of how much a quality sapphire costs?

j2w_ysa954aa.jpg

TIA for all your thoughts!!!

torontocatlady

Shiny_Rock
Update:

I've found another few I'm considering but need an expert eye to help along the way!

4.83ct elongated cushion from Gemrite --> the price seems really good, any ideas why? Anyone have experience dealing with John?
https://loupetroop.com/listings/loo...eated-ceylon-blue-sapphire-4-dot-83-cts;16822

5.3ct from Finewater Gems --> its a bit lighter than I would have liked but the size is nice for the price!
https://www.finewatergems.com/store/p332/5.30_ct_Unheated_Ceylon_Sapphire.html

6.5ct from Multicolour.com