shape
carat
color
clarity

ID jewelry

yasssss

Shiny_Rock
it seems like ID jewelry comes very highly recommended by veterans here on PS. I feel though that they can't be completely trusted when it comes to a new customer ? I put my blind faith in them assuming they are totally trustworthy given that PSERS sing their praises and I am a novice so I trust this board and the expertise and resources it provides. but in the past few years I have gone to them twice and both times they have pushed poor quality, uncerted, overpriced stones on me, even after I mention pricescope. my ignorance probably showed but I still knew that I was being taken advantage of and I was pretty disheartened . just trying to reconcile all this

cxr133

Shiny_Rock
uh oh why this post now i am trying to deal with them and get pricescope opinions :( on their stones

coda72

Brilliant_Rock
I have to admit, I didn’t have a great experience with ID Jewelry either, but it seems like I’m vastly in the minority here. I would never purchase from them again, but that’s just me.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with them @yasssss . Did it have anything to do with your budget and expectations? Sometimes they
dont match up so they offer what they can to meet your specs in your budget. After you expressed that you only wanted GIA/AGS certed stones
did they work with you?

ac117

Ideal_Rock
Premium
When did this happen, who did you work with, what were you buying, what was your budget, what did they sell you? Any pics? You’re giving us no information and randomly choosing to post now?

yasssss

Shiny_Rock
I did not end up buying from them.
I worked with yekutiel both times. Once was in person when I was visiting new york in 2016 and once was more recently over email. The first time I was inquiring about a new wedding band for my self and an engagement ring for a family member. I'd rather not say what I was asking about recently because it was very recent.