shape
carat
color
clarity

Help with Round Diamond Specs

pockystix

Rough_Rock
I am new to diamond shopping and have been working with a jeweler to build a halo setting and procure a super ideal cut round diamond to set. I viewed a few diamonds in the store and this one appeared to be the best... HCA of 1.3. Would anyone be able to help me out if they see any potential issues with? I know there are dimensions a round should fall etc. crown angle 34.3-34.9, pavilion 40.6-40.9, Table 53-59%, depth 59-61.8%.

Despite some of the specs outside the desired range, it still scored an HCA of 1.3, is this possible or an error? Also there is "cloud" for clarity description however it is a VS1 grade, I could not see anything however I also do not know what I am looking at/for and the jeweler said they could not see it. Do you think this will effect light return or am I paranoid? Thanks in advance!

Specs are triple excellence GIA rating:

O.85 ct round, Color F, clarity VS1
Depth: 59.3%
Table: 59%
Crown angle: 34.0
Pavilion angle: 40.8
Star length: 55%
Lower half: 80%
Girdle: thin- medium 2.5%
Cutlet: very small
Flourence: none
Clarity characteristic: cloud

Report is from May 2017, is this too old, possible return or unsold diamond?

pockystix

Rough_Rock
Accidentally fat fingered and posted twice, moderators please unpost one please. Thanks.

tuckie

Shiny_Rock
Premium
This looks like a very nice stone - probably a bit more towards white light vs. colored light - but a very nice stone. May or may not be a superideal, as you'd need more than just these proportions to know.

Some of the more knowledgeable folks can weigh in on that.

At VS1 you should have NOTHING to worry about. I also would not worry about a May 2017 report.

rockysalamander

Ideal_Rock
Premium