shape
carat
color
clarity

Am I crazy? Is there such a thing as too big?!

nikkirawks

Rough_Rock
Hello all! I have been wearing my gorgeous e-ring for 4 months now and initially I thought it was big but that I would grow accustomed to it. Call me crazy but after all this time I still feel a little self-conscious wearing it to work or certainly when working with my charity orgs and usually opt to just wear my band. I feel terrible about it because it is my dream ring (see my older post) so maybe I am just looking for some reassurance, but truthfully I think highly of this forum and do believe you’ll all give me your honest opinions.

If it matters I’m a size 4 and my ring is 11mm across. Thanks!

Up close
3FE673C3-2854-4178-A3DC-60D50EFA1472.jpeg

Perspective
8A1DA1D2-A4BC-4BDF-8F0E-E1F39DDD026B.jpeg

Bron357

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It’s stunning, wear it with pride.
I can understand why you may not to wear it to any charity work (I also only wore my diamond wedding band and left the big diamond engagement ring, my Rolex, diamond earrings etc etc at home when I was doing charity, school help) But to work I wore everything all the time.
Why have pretty things if you don’t enjoy them.
These days I’m walking the dog in $10 gym pants while wearing 10 carat plus diamonds ha ha! Though maybe people assume they are CZ!

AV_

Ideal_Rock
It hasn't occured to me to change feathers - the stuff breaks the ice in the right way, else people do not ask for anything. This might be a local idiosyncrazy - couldn't know...

Austina

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It’s lovely, and definitely not too big. If there are environments or occasions where you don’t think it appropriate to wear, then don’t, othervwise be out and proud with it :D

nikkirawks

Rough_Rock