shape
carat
color
clarity

Am I Being Crazy?

House Cat

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I have been raising my husband’s children since they were 7 and 8 years old. They are now 24 and 25 years old. My (step) daughter is now married and owns her own home. Inside her home, she has two shelves that are covered in photos of everyone she loves...friends and family. There isn’t a single photo of me. This really, really hurts my feelings.

A few things to know about me and my daughter:
We’ve never had a falling out or even a cross word between us.
We text several times per day.
When we see each other, we are always happy to see one another and hug very tight.
She has a tattoo on her arm for me..

Am I being crazy to let this picture thing hurt my feelings? Should I ask her about it? I feel like asking her about it makes me seem really crazy. What would you do?

whitewave

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Maybe the tattoo replaces the photo? Where is her bio mom?

tkyasx78

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Is her biological mother still alive and does she visit the home where these shelves are?

If it bothers you though, simply say next time you are there, Hey I dont see you and me in any of these photos, can I bring one for you to put here next time I come over?

House Cat

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Her relationship with her bio mom is complicated. Bio mom is manipulative and mentally abusive. She hasn’t visited in a while.. but maybe that’s why i’ve Been excluded. All the time while we were raising her, her mom would say terrible things about me....

She just stopped speaking to her mom about six months ago.

athenaworth

Ideal_Rock
Trade