shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice on which marquise to buy for e-ring

BSP2019

Rough_Rock
Hi all, I am looking for a warmer marquise to set in rose gold for an e-ring. Minimal bow tie is important to me. I found 3 options that I think look great but I'm not sure which one is the best. My budget is $2000ish for the diamond + ring so I thought these were all solid options. Just want to be sure I'm not missing something as I am no expert! Any advice or thoughts would be very appreciated! :)

One:
https://www.fourmine.com/shop/finalring?ring=28885&diamond=196204301

Or two:
https://parcelandstone.com/diamond/...183126-90?utm_source=rarecarat&utm_medium=cpc

Or three:
https://parcelandstone.com/diamond/...No-998046?utm_source=rarecarat&utm_medium=cpc

Last edited:

KKJohnson

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I can’t get the first one to load, I like #3 but Can’t tell how well it preforms without video

Starfacet

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Love #3!!

tkyasx78

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
You will want to see the diamond SET before determining if there will be a bow tie.
Marquise is a very shallow cut. Every marquise I have bought loose looked different once it was set. Simply put, a loose stone with no bowtie does not mean you will not see one once the metal from the setting is right under the base of the stone.

BSP2019

Rough_Rock
And one more question- claw and v tip prongs or just small regular prongs like the one in the picture? Idk if I get the option but wondering if one is clearly better than the other stability-wise or is it just aesthetics.

BSP2019

Rough_Rock
Ohh okay. That's very helpful, thank you. Both of these vendors have fantastic return policies so I might just make the jump and see.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I really like 3! Don't care for 1 because it looks like it has a prominent bowtie. Couldn't get the four mine one to load, but in the pic that was posted I don't like it as much as 3.

molecule

Brilliant_Rock
#3 is a sample image