shape
carat
color
clarity

ACA diamonds - splitting hairs!!

daydreamer24

Rough_Rock
hi all!! I’m a newbie on here but have been lurking at the many helpful posts.

I’m looking to buy a diamond and cannot decide between the two below. Wondering if some of you could kindly give some advice as to which one u think is better?

Both are WF ACA VS2. One is a H and one is I colour (would like to see if you are able to tell which one is which since I wasn’t). I’m not that colour sensitive and when looking at diamonds in store I can’t tell the difference between a H and I or a G against a H.

The arrows on the right diamond seem darker and wider. Does this mean there is more contrast but likely to appear darker?

Also the proportions are largely the same(?) but I see the star as having the biggest difference. What does this mean in terms of performance of the diamond?

Any help or advice would be much appreciated!!

LEFT:
Depth 61.7%
Table: 56.7%
Crown angle: 34.6
Star: 53.0
Pavilion angle: 40.6
Crown: 14.9%
Lower girdle: 77.0%

RIGHT DIAMOND
Depth 61.4%
Table: 56.2%
Crown angle: 34.7
Star: 48.0
Crown: 15.2%
Lower girdle: 76.0%

459D09DE-0B6E-4A6E-9CCE-4C91D13EF233.jpeg 9F1D0950-2FC6-417D-960C-4B5416F1A224.jpeg 6F6398B3-0681-48A5-9973-A23C7F594773.jpeg

jp201845

Brilliant_Rock

I’m looking to buy a diamond and cannot decide between the two below. Wondering if some of you could kindly give some advice as to which one u think is better?

Both are WF ACA VS2. One is a H and one is I colour (would like to see if you are able to tell which one is which since I wasn’t). I’m not that colour sensitive and when looking at diamonds in store I can’t tell the difference between a H and I or a G against a H.

The arrows on the right diamond seem darker and wider. Does this mean there is more contrast but likely to appear darker?

Also the proportions are largely the same(?) but I see the star as having the biggest difference. What does this mean in terms of performance of the diamond?