shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for Spessartite

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

snogirl17

Shiny_Rock
Hi,

I am new to the colored stones forum but i have been lurking and admiring everyones beautiful stones! I have fallen for the Spessartite and i am wondering how in the world you determine a good one. It doesn''t seem as concrete as diamonds. Is there anyone out there who can help me? I have been looking at Richard Homers gems and they are wonderful, but i am just wondering from people who already have them or know more about them. Any help would be apprecaited. Thanks!

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
my avatar is an 8.18 spessartite. spess comes in many ranges of yellow-orange-red and in many qualities. high end stones costs thousands. we spent more on my stone than many do on a diamond. it is not absolutely necessary to go absolutely high end to get a nice stone. like with diamonds, its all a matter of tradeoffs and what your budget can afford. take your time, research the net and past pricescope threads, see as many as you can in person, and then decide. do not expect a $500 spess to perform like a $5000 spess. as you noted, color stone buying isn''t as concrete as diamond buying but just as with diamonds there is something for every budget.

spessartite is a wonderful stone! and when it speaks to you, it SPEAKS TO YOU! welcome to the spessartite fan club!

movie zombie