shape
carat
color
clarity

OMG- this is *way* too much pressure.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Darla

Rough_Rock
Hi, I''m desperate for help from any of you who have the time or grace to lend a hand. I have been working as a kind of social/personal secretary for about eight months and it''s amazing so far-- my job description sounds ridiculous to most people but I loooove it, and the money is great for what I''m doing.

The thing is, as I left today my boss told me he is going to propose to his girlfriend so I should take a week off to go overseas to get a ring. (Yeah, I know...) His girlfriend is to be kept "strictly in the dark" about this one, and given that two of her friends work at the Tiffany in Melbourne, he doesn''t want me shopping there.

I really don''t feel equipped to do something like this at all. I have a rudimentary knowledge of the four C''s but even if I became an expert by tomorrow (its 9.00pm here) that doesn''t take into account the fact that I don''t know what type of ring to get, what cuts she likes etc. I told but he was like "Oh don''t be silly, it''s just a ring. Go off and have some fun." Ummm okay. It sounds fun, but it is going to be such a huge deal to his girlfriend and him that the pressure is sucking all the fun out of it. Plus when I asked him whether he had any opinion on what type of ring he wanted me to get he was like "Nah, that''s girly talk. Just go get something nice." Sigh.