3.5 carat M OEC

hippi_pixi

Brilliant_Rock
thinking about this 3.5ish carat OEC

GIA
Color: M
Clarity: VS1
Dimensions: 9.32 x 9.42 x 6.47mm
Cut grade: Fair (it was classified as an round brilliant so i assume that would have affected its official cut grade
Polish and Symmetry: Both Good
No fluoresence :(
Culet: Small
Girdle: very thin - thick

also there is a video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEG_02kL1Rw

ignore the outline of the diamond in the last photo as i have photoshopped it

35c.jpg

35a.jpg

35b.jpg

photoshop.png

04diamond<3

Ideal_Rock
it looks enormous on you!!!! I'm not an expert on older cut stones, so hopefully someone else who is will chime in. I'm wondering about the depth...maybe I don't know what I'm talking about and if it's right in line with what it should be, then go for it!!

SB621

Ideal_Rock
I think it faces up white for an M. I wish the actual photos were a bit clearer. The facets aren't as crisp as I would like for an OEC, but it is still very pretty. I'm not worried about the GIA report as they can be misleading with OEC/OMC etc. Have you seeen this diamond in person yet? I actually perfer the second one you posted, but if it is 6k more I would probably hold on buying anything till you could see some more options.

EDIT for grammer!

justginger

Ideal_Rock
My eyes prefer the second stone. The first stone's faceting looks mushy to me, while the lines and meets on the second are very crisp. Plus, a shallow complaint but something that I don't like nonetheless, I don't like small culets in old cuts. I wouldn't purchase the first stone without grinding down the culet to make it larger. :))

In terms of faceup size, they are nearly identical. I just think the patterning to the second stone is more attractive.

athenaworth

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I can't see as definite of a pattern in the first one but the second one is very crips and clear. I vote the second.

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
justginger|1361582332|3388188 said: