shape
carat
color
clarity

Strange food combinations

maplefemme

Brilliant_Rock
What's the strangest food combination you have tried?
I saw chocolate covered bacon on Etsy and if it wasn't for my diet I'd be tempted to try it.
I think the strangest combo I tried was a dish in India. It was like a vanilla ice cream with spaghetti in it, actually quite delish!
There was a vendor on Etsy last year that made caramels in unusual combinations, salted pear & tarragon, orange & cardamom, salted lavender and double bergamot tea.
They were to die for! When they arrived my SO and I casually popped one in our mouths as we walked home from the post office (I'm not good at waiting to open things :oops: ) and we both stopped in out tracks, spouting OMG these are insanely good!
We were going to have her make them for our wedding favors, but *poof*, no longer in business ;(

What has everyone tried that was bad/good?

Porridge

Ideal_Rock
Chips (french fries) and maple syrup.

My fav combo is cheese and marmalade on toast. YUM.

Pandora II

Ideal_Rock
I LOVE chocolate digestive biscuits with gorgonzola...

Oh, and Zotter Chocolate bars - they have 70 flavours including ones with fish. DH and I are working our way through the flavours and haven't found one we don't like so far.

Btw, bacon and chocolate is :lickout:

Amys Bling

Super_Ideal_Rock
I LOVE, pickles with ketchup on them :oops: I will plate a few pickles and pour ketchup on them. My DH is totally embarrassed by it!

Jennifer W

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Pandora|1330023312|3132581 said:
I LOVE chocolate digestive biscuits with gorgonzola...

Oh, and Zotter Chocolate bars - they have 70 flavours including ones with fish. DH and I are working our way through the flavours and haven't found one we don't like so far.

Btw, bacon and chocolate is :lickout:

Thanks Pandora, just exactly what I needed. New chocolate to try... ;))

maplefemme

Brilliant_Rock