shape
carat
color
clarity

Surprise Proposal Trip

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

johnjack19

Rough_Rock

So this is my first post on PS, but I have been browsing the site for a few months now. I am planning on popping the question to my girlfriend this May, right before we take a secret trip out to California. I''m working through the details now, but wanted to throw the general plan out there to get everyone''s impressions and possible suggestions.

For starters, my girlfriend works in a field that allows her large blocks of scheduled time off. I contacted her scheduler a few months ago and found a time later this year when she''s off for 8 days in a row. I then told her that I had some family members coming into town during that time so she wouldn''t schedule something else.

So here is the general gist of the plan:
I''m planning on popping the question the night before we are supposed to leave. I figured if I just sprung a surprise trip on her, she would be pretty much be expecting the question to be popped sometime on the trip anyways. This way, I will be able to surprise her both with the proposal and the trip.
9.gif

The night before we leave, the plan will be to go out to dinner while a couple of our friends go to her house and put out flowers, candles, rose petals and our favorite song set to play on repeat. I''m planning on popping the question right when we get back to her house :D

After that, the plan is to tell her that we''re taking a secret trip and leaving first thing in the morning. She will already have her laundry done since she''s thinking that we''ll be spending a couple days in the mountains with my family members anyways (We live in Colorado).