Hop to the new Forum
 
Author Topic:   purchase diamond online?
Virginie
rough rock

Posts: 4
From:
Registered: Feb 2001

posted 02-25-2001 11:14 PM    
I bought a loosediamond online recently, but I couldn't find the website www.loosediamond where I purchased on pricescope's suggest vendors list. This website's price is really reasonable than any others, but how can I know if it's a real vendor?

------------------

 

lawmax
cut rock

Posts: 180
From:
Registered: Jan 1900

posted 02-26-2001 03:55 AM    
Hi Virginie,

The URL is www.loosediamonds.org

I just tried it and it worked. Please let us know if you are happy with the service they provided.

lawmax


[This message has been edited by lawmax (edited 02-26-2001).]
 

leonid
Administrator

Posts: 314
From:Toronto, Ontario
Registered: Jul 2000

posted 02-26-2001 07:31 AM    
Lawmax, your link doesn't work either My does: www.loosediamonds.org

Virginie, this site has been included into pricescope search before. Later then they changed the format of their listings so it became much different from other vendors that made it much difficult to retrieve the data.

As for your second question, Virginie, since they don't display any credentials on their site you only have to inquire it yourself I guess...
 

Virginie
rough rock

Posts: 4
From:
Registered: Feb 2001

posted 02-26-2001 11:50 AM    
Thanks for your reply. But the one where I bought my diamond is www.loosediamonds.com. First time, I thought in the same way as you did. That why I wonder if this is a good company.
Thank you.

 
leonid
Administrator

Posts: 314
From:Toronto, Ontario
Registered: Jul 2000

posted 02-26-2001 12:29 PM    
Virginie, thanks for bringing it up. That is a new site for me! Looks good, BBB members...

Seems they list same 20-50 thousands diamonds available in the trading networks as several other Internet brokers. I was able to find diamonds they list on other vendors websites as well. Their prices are quite competitive indeed.

Glad you have positive experience with them.


 

Virginie
rough rock

Posts: 4
From:
Registered: Feb 2001

posted 02-26-2001 04:05 PM    
Hi,Leniod. Thanks so much you found them. At least let me know they are mumbers of BBB. Thank you!

 
leonid
Administrator

Posts: 314
From:Toronto, Ontario
Registered: Jul 2000

posted 02-26-2001 04:50 PM    
Virginie, I'm confused. They have BBB logo on their front page. Once you click on it you'll open their record on BBB site where you can get more info about them.

Did you try it?
 

Virginie
rough rock

Posts: 4
From:
Registered: Feb 2001

posted 02-26-2001 08:33 PM    
Leniod,Thanks for letting me know! I was able to see it.

 


 
Hop to the new Forum
 
Í