adiamor.com/
 

Diamond Jewelry Forums   Picture Gallery   Video Gallery   Journal

   
 Search Posted Today Most Active Help   
 » Home »  » Diamond Prices and Grading »  » RockyTalky »  » Diamond Suppliers of New York


  

 Diamond Suppliers of New York

P:  4/23/2008 3:30:39 PM  
fakharbabar
fakharbabar

Rough Rock
Total Posts: 8
Last Post: 4/25/2008
Member Since: 4/19/2008
 
I case if you are buying a diamond from "Diamond Suppliers of New York" listed on ebay and GoAntiques.com, then you must be prepare to receive a very low grade diamond. I recently bought a diamond from them. They listed the diamond as 1.27 Crt VVS1 Clarity and Color E. But What I got was 1.10 Crt F color and I2 Clarity (I did the appraisal from an in-depended company). I am sending them emails about refund from last five days but getting no response. If you need more information about the diamond suppler (name, address or phone number) let me know.

Posted:  4/23/2008 3:30:39 PM

 There are 5 replies to this message.  There are 5 replies on this page.

P: 4/23/2008 5:01:33 PM
cectra79
cectra79

Cut Rock
Total Posts: 167
Last Post: 7/11/2008
Member Since: 4/16/2008
 

Oh, this is bad! I'm sorry to hear it!
Did you pay through a credit card or paypal? If yes, you can call them and dispute the transaction. I had a problem with an ebay purchase once, and had to jump through several hoops but got it all taken care of. If you need more information, let me know.
Now if you paid with bank wire or personal check... there's always BBB.com, and even police since they obviously are committing a fraud.
This is why soooo many people are suspicious of on-line vendors.


 

Posted:  4/23/2008 5:01:33 PM
P: 4/24/2008 9:53:51 AM
fakharbabar
fakharbabar

Rough Rock
Total Posts: 8
Last Post: 4/25/2008
Member Since: 4/19/2008
 
Thanks for the tip. I brought it through GoAntiques.com using paypal. On top of  the ring's price, I paid 17.5% premium+80$ shipment +210  Canadian import duties and taxes. I almost payed 800+ on top of the ring's actual price. In case of a refund I will be lossing 800+ anyway. It is always good to do a math before buying.




Posted:  4/24/2008 9:53:51 AM
P: 4/24/2008 10:34:58 AM
Splinter
Splinter

Cut Rock
Total Posts: 238
Last Post: 7/2/2008
Member Since: 3/13/2008
 
The 17.5% premium and shipping charges should be payable by the company you bought from. So you shouldn't lose money there. Only thing you'll lose on really is the import duty. However, if you make enough of a legal fuss, I'd bet you can claim that back from the company too.

At the end of the day, all your costs are the result of a fraudulent sale, so it shouldn't cost you anything. Take a tough approach and you'll be surprised how quickly some companies back down.

Posted:  4/24/2008 10:34:58 AM
P: 4/24/2008 10:41:49 AM
Splinter
Splinter

Cut Rock
Total Posts: 238
Last Post: 7/2/2008
Member Since: 3/13/2008
 
A bit of searching shows this:

GoAntiques.com, Inc.
94 N High St Suite 300
Dublin OH
United States 43017
614-923-4250

The domain GoAntiques.com is registered by Network Solutions LLC.

Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com

So you might be able to get more info on the owner of the site from them.

Posted:  4/24/2008 10:41:49 AM
P: 4/25/2008 8:57:47 AM
fakharbabar
fakharbabar

Rough Rock
Total Posts: 8
Last Post: 4/25/2008
Member Since: 4/19/2008
 
Thank you very much for the info.

Posted:  4/25/2008 8:57:47 AM

 Previous Page Next Page 
« Did I make the right choice? «» Question about James Allen »

Jump to:



Contact Us  |  Back Home  |  Privacy Statement  |  Forum Agreement  |  Forum Policies

Ideal BB Version: 0.1.5.4.beta1 Message forum software powered by  the Ideal BB

IdealBB Badge


Pricescope - Knowledge - Diamond Prices - Tools - Resources - About

© 2000-2009 Pricescope. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Disclaimer
forum archives