![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
| Diamond Jewelry Forums
|
|||
|
| |
||
» Pricescope café »
» Shopping
» |
|
![]() |
discount handbag site for real? |
![]() |
| P: 10/13/2006 8:43:22 PM | |
Ann Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,527 Last Post: 6/1/2007 Member Since: 9/24/2004 |
http://www.designersimports.com/index.asp does anyone know if this place is legit? There is a handbag there I like, but who knows if it is really authentic.
|
| Posted: 10/13/2006 8:43:22 PM | |
![]() |
There are 9 replies to this message. There are 9 replies on this page. |
![]() |
| P: 10/13/2006 8:51:46 PM | |
|
Kaleigh Ideal Rock Total Posts: 25,918 Last Post: 11/23/2009 Member Since: 11/18/2004 |
I hope MMM sees this, she knows all the good discount sites. I did read their contact info, but even still those prices are really low.
____________________________ |
| Posted: 10/13/2006 8:51:46 PM | |
| P: 10/13/2006 10:23:06 PM | |
Ann Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,527 Last Post: 6/1/2007 Member Since: 9/24/2004 |
Date: 10/13/2006 8:51:46 PM Author: Kaleigh I hope MMM sees this, she knows all the good discount sites. I did read their contact info, but even still those prices are really low. I know! I hope she does too! She's the pro! BTW, again Kaleigh, that oval is sooo yummy!
|
| Posted: 10/13/2006 10:23:06 PM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 8:42:01 AM | |
|
~*Alexis*~ Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,732 Last Post: 11/14/2009 Member Since: 2/10/2006 |
I looked at the site, from what I can see, it looks legit. I would email them and ask them to send you a close up picture of the serial numbers that should be inside the bag. If they state that they cant than I would buy from a reputable dealer of the bag that you are looking for. I bought a knockoff Louis Vuitton bag when I was in New York last year and I ened up getting a real one because of the serial numbers. So I would look into that. Hope that helps.
~*Alexis*~ |
| Posted: 10/16/2006 8:42:01 AM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 10:36:45 AM | |
|
moremoremore Ideal Rock Total Posts: 6,825 Last Post: 2/9/2009 Member Since: 3/15/2004 |
LOL...I only have a few bags!!! :) I suggest going to purseblog.com and looking that vendor up....I'm VERY turned off by online buying due to the nature of mirror image bags these day...If the deal is too good to be true, it is...unless it's an older style bag.. Edited: I looked them up. They sell fakes. http://forum.purseblog.com/chloe/check-out-this-website-for-me-please-9957.html?highlight=designerimports I have to admit that I have been and am sometimes tempted to buy fakes but I have read some things (can't read too much b/c I can't handle it) that fakes support the illegal animal fur trade and I simply won't be a part of that....Check the outlets maybe...Is there a particular style / make you want? ______________________________ Stewart says: I'm good enough. I'm smart enough. And doggon'it, people like me. |
| Posted: 10/16/2006 10:36:45 AM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 11:19:31 AM | |
|
decodelighted Ideal Rock Total Posts: 8,625 Last Post: 11/16/2009 Member Since: 7/27/2005 |
Man ... those prices are HIGH for fakes too! I'll admit to rushing to Chinatown the day I found out the Cherry Blossom LV papillons were on the "grey" market there (4 years ago??)... but that was $65, maybe?? Ooof. For $500+ I'd rather just have a fab leather less-logoy bag.
|
| Posted: 10/16/2006 11:19:31 AM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 1:10:39 PM | |
|
Kaleigh Ideal Rock Total Posts: 25,918 Last Post: 11/23/2009 Member Since: 11/18/2004 |
Date: 10/16/2006 10:36:45 AM Good to know, thanks MMM!!
Author: moremoremore LOL...I only have a few bags!!! :) I suggest going to purseblog.com and looking that vendor up....I'm VERY turned off by online buying due to the nature of mirror image bags these day...If the deal is too good to be true, it is...unless it's an older style bag.. Edited: I looked them up. They sell fakes. http://forum.purseblog.com/chloe/check-out-this-website-for-me-please-9957.html?highlight=designerimports I have to admit that I have been and am sometimes tempted to buy fakes but I have read some things (can't read too much b/c I can't handle it) that fakes support the illegal animal fur trade and I simply won't be a part of that....Check the outlets maybe...Is there a particular style / make you want? ____________________________ |
| Posted: 10/16/2006 1:10:39 PM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 4:47:23 PM | |
Allisonfaye Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,302 Last Post: 11/5/2009 Member Since: 10/18/2004 |
I was just looking at their site yesterday to see their Marc Jacobs bags. I guess I can forget about buying one there. Thanks!
|
| Posted: 10/16/2006 4:47:23 PM | |
| P: 10/16/2006 7:01:32 PM | |
Ann Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,527 Last Post: 6/1/2007 Member Since: 9/24/2004 |
This is one of Fendi's older styles, but I have always loved it. Yeah, I guess so for 299.00 Oh well. Thanks for the heads up MMM ! ![]()
|
| Posted: 10/16/2006 7:01:32 PM | |
| P: 10/19/2006 10:08:32 AM | |
|
moremoremore Ideal Rock Total Posts: 6,825 Last Post: 2/9/2009 Member Since: 3/15/2004 |
LOL..Yes, safe bet it's fake for that price. Purseblog is great and they have all sorts of info! Here is one I really want. It's the YSL Severine Hobo...About $1500. That is so much freakin money for a bag that looks like I got it at Macys for $25 on sale (which there is nothing wrng with BTW)... LOL...But I love it!!! If any of you guys happen to see it at any legit discount sellers, please let me know! :) ![]() ______________________________ Stewart says: I'm good enough. I'm smart enough. And doggon'it, people like me. |
| Posted: 10/19/2006 10:08:32 AM | |
|
|
Next Page |
Contact Us | Back Home | Privacy Statement | Forum Agreement | Forum Policies | |
| Ideal BB Version: 0.1.5.4.beta1 | Message forum software powered by the Ideal BB |
Pricescope -
Knowledge -
Diamond Prices -
Tools -
Resources -
About
© 2000-2009 Pricescope. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Disclaimer
forum archives