![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
| Diamond Jewelry Forums
|
|||
|
| |
||
» Diamond Prices and Grading »
» RockyTalky
» |
|
![]() |
Risky??? |
![]() |
| P: 4/4/2006 6:45:11 PM | |
cutie1515 Rough Rock Total Posts: 22 Last Post: 3/15/2007 Member Since: 4/4/2006 |
http://todiamonds.com/fancy_yellow_and_colored_diamond_rings.htm just go there and look at any of the "lower" priced rings...they gaurantee GIA and at least a Fancy Light Yellow Diamond and MOST of them arn't irratiated But why are they so cheap? i DONT get it im just curious to see what you all think AND take a look at my other post too ![]()
|
| Posted: 4/4/2006 6:45:11 PM | |
![]() |
There are 7 replies to this message. There are 7 replies on this page. |
![]() |
| P: 4/5/2006 5:11:18 AM | |
|
thunkpad Cut Rock Total Posts: 101 Last Post: 5/31/2006 Member Since: 3/7/2006 |
There's only one recommendation of todiamonds on here and that's from a member called 'kiki' who has posted four times during which he started flaming kaleigh who has 10,000+ posts. It's not a ringing endoursement but try calling them up, enquiring about return policies, etc and trust your instincts if you smell anything fishy. Here's that previous post from kiki: http://www.pricescope.com/idealbb/view.asp?topicID=30354&forumID=3&catID=&search=1&searchstring=
|
| Posted: 4/5/2006 5:11:18 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 5:17:30 AM | |
|
thunkpad Cut Rock Total Posts: 101 Last Post: 5/31/2006 Member Since: 3/7/2006 |
They're also known as Maggy's Top Diamonds and diamonds-and-engagement-rings.com and are based in LA. This is their BBB report: http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=13028712 They also havce the Jewelers Board of Trade logo on their website which is one to look out for. You can check with them if people have had any problems with the site.
|
| Posted: 4/5/2006 5:17:30 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 9:46:00 AM | |
|
mrssalvo Ideal Rock Total Posts: 16,856 Last Post: 11/20/2009 Member Since: 1/3/2005 |
If it sounds to good to be true..it probably is.
|
| Posted: 4/5/2006 9:46:00 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 9:52:31 AM | |
|
strmrdr Ideal Rock Total Posts: 23,296 Last Post: 10/9/2009 Member Since: 11/1/2003 |
edit: brain fart never mind.... ........... Karl has joined the diamond trade and is now posting as Karl_K |
| Posted: 4/5/2006 9:52:31 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 10:43:29 AM | |
|
aphisiglovessae Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,140 Last Post: 6/26/2007 Member Since: 4/15/2005 |
Is it just me or do their pictures alone look a little fishy?? Some look copied (way too familiar)...
|
| Posted: 4/5/2006 10:43:29 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 11:02:00 AM | |
|
aphisiglovessae Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,140 Last Post: 6/26/2007 Member Since: 4/15/2005 |
Yep, some of those pictures look exactly like the photos on another diamond ring website. I don't know what to make of that.. Could be the other website copied from todiamonds.com since they may have gotten into trouble for copying icestore's photos in the past... The company we got my engagement ring setting from was also accused of copying images, but we had a good experience with the company, so I'm not sure it's an indication that they're bad, but if I had known beforehand I would've taken extra precaution or not bought from them at all.. Something for you to think about... For example: from todiamonds.com: ![]() from the other website: ![]()
|
| Posted: 4/5/2006 11:02:00 AM | |
| P: 4/5/2006 11:29:30 AM | |
|
Rod Ideal Rock Total Posts: 3,257 Last Post: 11/22/2009 Member Since: 12/28/2005 |
Date: 4/5/2006 9:46:00 AM Author: mrssalvo If it sounds to good to be true..it probably is. DITTO........ "Got Diamond? |
| Posted: 4/5/2006 11:29:30 AM | |
|
|
Next Page |
Contact Us | Back Home | Privacy Statement | Forum Agreement | Forum Policies | |
| Ideal BB Version: 0.1.5.4.beta1 | Message forum software powered by the Ideal BB |
Pricescope -
Knowledge -
Diamond Prices -
Tools -
Resources -
About
© 2000-2009 Pricescope. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Disclaimer
forum archives