![]() |
![]() ![]() |
|
| Diamond Jewelry Forums
|
|||
|
| |
||
» Diamond Prices and Grading »
» RockyTalky
» |
|
![]() |
Diamond jewelry with Okto.com? |
![]() |
| P: 10/7/2004 3:11:52 PM | |
hello kitty Rough Rock Total Posts: 2 Last Post: 10/7/2004 Member Since: 10/7/2004 |
I have found a website www.okto.com that sells very cheap diamond jewelry, for example, a 3/4 tw white gold stud earring for $699, H-I color, SI-I clarity. But I never buy anything from this website before, have anyone ever order anything jewelry from them? Are they reliable? Please help!
|
| Posted: 10/7/2004 3:11:52 PM | |
![]() |
There are 7 replies to this message. There are 7 replies on this page. |
![]() |
| P: 10/7/2004 4:49:55 PM | |
|
Diamondsbybree Ideal Rock Total Posts: 575 Last Post: 5/5/2005 Member Since: 6/24/2004 |
Never heard of them, but I wouldn't. They are selling WAY to many different things. You may not bet getting a accurate description...
|
| Posted: 10/7/2004 4:49:55 PM | |
| P: 10/7/2004 6:48:24 PM | |
|
denverappraiser Ideal Rock Total Posts: 4,614 Last Post: 11/22/2009 Member Since: 7/21/2004 |
Kitty, It looks to me like Okto is a reseller for www.moderna.com. This is a major online retailer for jewelry. I would recommend buying from such companies directly so that you know who to go to in case of difficulties. Moderna is a legitimate dealer and they have many many satisfied customers. Neil Beaty, GG ISA Independent Appraisals in Denver There's never a crowd when you go that extra mile. |
| Posted: 10/7/2004 6:48:24 PM | |
| P: 10/7/2004 6:54:34 PM | |
|
Pricescope Administrator Total Posts: 8,265 Last Post: 1/5/2008 Member Since: 1/1/2000 |
Did you mean Mondera, Neil?
Pricescope |
| Posted: 10/7/2004 6:54:34 PM | |
| P: 10/7/2004 7:08:35 PM | |
hello kitty Rough Rock Total Posts: 2 Last Post: 10/7/2004 Member Since: 10/7/2004 |
I have search mondera.com, but they don't have white gold earring stud (only available in platinum and yellow gold) so I don't think okto.com sells jewelry from mondera. Anybody else have any experience with okto.com? please....please...please.
|
| Posted: 10/7/2004 7:08:35 PM | |
| P: 10/7/2004 7:30:12 PM | |
|
reena Ideal Rock Total Posts: 2,531 Last Post: 8/22/2005 Member Since: 7/13/2004 |
here's the deal: if the site is selling those studs super-cheap (and i don't know enough about stud pricing to know if the price you listed is super-cheap or not) then you can be sure that there's a reason and that you should stay away.
even if the prices do appear to be fair, if i were you i'd much prefer to stick with a trusted local jeweler or an internet vendor who others here have had experiences with and that you can trust (cause they can all sell you white gold studs, i'm sure) than take a gamble on a complete unknown.
![]()
|
| Posted: 10/7/2004 7:30:12 PM | |
| P: 10/8/2004 11:20:55 AM | |
|
denverappraiser Ideal Rock Total Posts: 4,614 Last Post: 11/22/2009 Member Since: 7/21/2004 |
Leonid, Yes, I meant Mondera. Thanks for the correction. Kitty, Pick a pair of earrings and start the process of the shopping cart. Notice who the vendor changes to. Neil Beaty, GG ISA Independent Appraisals in Denver There's never a crowd when you go that extra mile. |
| Posted: 10/8/2004 11:20:55 AM | |
| P: 10/8/2004 12:13:04 PM | |
brianpi Rough Rock Total Posts: 10 Last Post: 10/13/2004 Member Since: 8/24/2004 |
I just bought a diamond from diamond.com and it came in an okto shipping box.
|
| Posted: 10/8/2004 12:13:04 PM | |
|
|
Next Page |
Contact Us | Back Home | Privacy Statement | Forum Agreement | Forum Policies | |
| Ideal BB Version: 0.1.5.4.beta1 | Message forum software powered by the Ideal BB |
Pricescope -
Knowledge -
Diamond Prices -
Tools -
Resources -
About
© 2000-2009 Pricescope. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Disclaimer
forum archives