![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
| Diamond Jewelry Forums
|
|||
|
| |
||
» Diamond Prices and Grading »
» RockyTalky
» |
|
![]() |
Too good to be true? |
![]() |
| P: 12/4/2003 12:05:25 PM | |
PrincessClyde Rough Rock Total Posts: 44 Last Post: 9/22/2005 Member Since: 10/14/2003 |
Check out this e-ring on Ebay.... http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&category=42947&item=2676230192 Granted, the amount will continue to increase as people bid on the item, but it will probably sell much lower than what it's worth. So what's the catch??? Anyone know if you can check out GIA certificate numbers to make sure they are real? I emailed the seller to see if he would email me a copy of the certificate and to see if he has the crown and pavilion angles, but I haven't heard back from him yet. Just curious on your thoughts. |
| Posted: 12/4/2003 12:05:25 PM | |
![]() |
There are 1 replies to this message. There are 1 replies on this page. |
![]() |
| P: 12/4/2003 5:30:36 PM | |
|
Rank Amateur Ideal Rock Total Posts: 1,547 Last Post: 5/5/2009 Member Since: 2/26/2003 |
You asked for my thoughts ![]() 1. Never buy a diamond on eBay. 2. Reserve is likely set so high that it won't sell. 3. Guy paid way too much originally at $5800. 4. Stone prices at $2500 (new) on Pricescope. Entire ring <$4k. 5. He won't have crown and pavillion angles (not on GIA cert).
|
| Posted: 12/4/2003 5:30:36 PM | |
|
|
Next Page |
Contact Us | Back Home | Privacy Statement | Forum Agreement | Forum Policies | |
| Ideal BB Version: 0.1.5.4.beta1 | Message forum software powered by the Ideal BB |
Pricescope -
Knowledge -
Diamond Prices -
Tools -
Resources -
About
© 2000-2009 Pricescope. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Disclaimer
forum archives