shape
carat
color
clarity

#JOTW Sapphire ring w floating halo from CvB Inspired Design

chumleygirl

Shiny_Rock
Hello everybody! This is my first post, total newbie here. I've been lurking Pricescope for a little over a year; this site an amazing wealth of information!

I'd been coveting a particular antique Edwardian/Belle Époque era ring for a while now and finally had a reproduction made for myself.
I just wanted to share my new custom ring created by Etsy seller, CvB Inspired Design.

The center stone is a bezel set 8x6mm oval unheated/untreated VS light/medium cornflower blue Sri Lankan sapphire. The floating halo has 2 sets of round certified light/medium blue Yogo sapphires at the cardinal points and H/SI pavé set natural diamonds fill in the rest of the halo and flow a bit down the shank. All the gems are set in X1 white gold and shank and filagree underbasket was made in yellow gold. The two tone gold and the milgrain finishing touches kept it "true" to the antique style. :)

I honestly can't stop looking at my hand. :love: I attached a few photos, including a hand shot for scale. The ring was made in a size 6.5 (as my finger tends to go up a half size in the summer, I'm a 6 in the winter months.) Thanks for letting me share!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A native New Yorker, happily living in the suburbs,
under a big pile of dog hair. :)
NYC/CT - ChumleyGirl

img_3391.jpg

img_3393.jpg

img_3394.jpg

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is spectacularly perfect!

I love it. So unique yet classically vintage.

chumleygirl

Shiny_Rock
Thank you so much! I am SO happy with it! :love:

I will admit, I was so incredibly nervous to work with a jeweler online - but Caysie was FABULOUS to work with! :appl: I'd recommend her to anyone looking for that special bespoke piece!

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
chumleygirl|1390850598|3602160 said: