shape
carat
color
clarity

Light and diamonds: irresistible

Rno

Rough_Rock
Once I started playing with this, I couldn't stop anymore: putting my tiny 0.2 E IF under the macro lens. Some shots are posted below:

DSC01825c-col.JPG

DSC01827c-col.JPG

DSC01837c-col.JPG

athenaworth

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I loooooove the backsides of diamonds (not as much as the front, of course). Those are great shots!

oranges

Brilliant_Rock
wow! you are a terrific photographer! those shots are so cool.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Oh wow - very cool pics rno!! I especially like the third one in your first set, w/ the diamond face-up :sun:

Venice

Brilliant_Rock
I love all of your pictures, especially the 4th one! Have you thought about putting together a collage and framing it?

cushioncutnut

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Very artistic! Thanks for sharing!!

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Great pictures!

PearlDahhhling

Brilliant_Rock
Gorgeous photos! What a beautiful diamond!!!

luv2sparkle

Ideal_Rock
Premium
ooooh sparklies! Your pictures are great!

hoofbeats95

Brilliant_Rock
OMG! I'd like to make these into wallpapers for my computer and my phone! They are GREAT! I need to learn how to do this. :)

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
She's a little beauty!

Rno

Rough_Rock
Wow, I am overwhelmed by all your comments. Thank you!

I remembered I had this small slab of Labradorite when I was looking for a different background to shoot the diamond on. I was surprised myself about the many different effects I got out of this amazing mineral, just by changing the light and the angle of view. Then I discovered the effect of colors being reflected by the diamond's facets and I went looking for colorful things that would cast their colors to be reflected. All of this with a 100mm macro lens mounted to a 24MP camera, so I would get a decent image size for this small stone.