shape
carat
color
clarity

In search of antique settings....

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

toryigirl

Rough_Rock
I am a totally newbie at the engagement ring search (as is my partner - soon to be fiancee). I''ve been searching online and in we''ve visited some the local stores in our areain search of the perfect ring. We live about an hour outside of Boston, MA and during the holidays we''ll be in New York City. We''re hoping the trip to NYC will give us new hope on finding "the one."

I''m a pretty set on a platinum antique like setting . I''m a fan of multiple stones (I found a three stone with pave on one side with detailing in the band that I LOVED but it was bought before we could get back!
15.gif
) but if I''d fall in love with the right antique setting!!!

Does anyone have any suggestions for jewelers or places in the NYC or Boston area that you would suggest checking out? Any guidance would be much appreciated!!!!!

Since you all have been showing such amazing rings on this post I figured I''d get the best expertise on resources!

reena

Ideal_Rock
there are a TON of places in the NYC diamond district that offer antique-style settings. i''m not sure i would necessarily recommend actually buying a setting there, but it''s a great place to look for ideas. a particular favorite of mine in the diamond district is m. khordipour enterprises--the website is www.estatediamondjewelry.com. their pieces are breathtaking.

also there is doyle & doyle (www.doyledoyle.com), stardust antiques (www.stardustantiques.com) and roslyn antiques on the upper west side. there are a bunch more too--check out this link for more info.