shape
carat
color
clarity

Guesses on how old this ruby/diamond ring is?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ringthings

Shiny_Rock
A relative had this ring made years ago. We are unsure of what era it was from-- we're guessing 30-50 years old.

It's white gold, ruby, and diamond (I think). It has not been cleaned yet.

I hope the photos are ok, let me know if I show take more.

Would this be more of an every day ring, than cocktail? (I'm a casual dressing college student.)

Any ideas on the decade, styling, etc. of this ring?

Picture 1, of 4:

IMG_0861.jpg

ringthings

Shiny_Rock
EDIT: Please look at Picture 4, the bottom one. It's much better!

Picture #2:

IMG_0859ring.jpg

westjenn

Brilliant_Rock
What a beautiful ruby ring! I''m not sure how old it might be though-- you might want to post this in the Timeless Classics forum.

ringthings

Shiny_Rock
westjenn,

Thanks for the reply, and the compliment! :)

Can I move this to the Timeless Classics section, or do I post it again there?

I wasn't sure if I liked this ring when I first got it, but the other relatives suggested I choose this one. Somehow it looks a bit costume jewelry-like to me (then again, what do I know about jewelry?!). It's beginning to grow on me (and has a lot of sentiment, anyway).

westjenn

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 1/10/2010 1:31:46 AM
Author: ringthings
westjenn,

Thanks for the reply, and the compliment! :)

Can I move this to the Timeless Classics section, or do I post it again there?

I wasn''t sure if I liked this ring when I first got it, but the other relatives suggested I choose this one. Somehow it looks a bit costume jewelry-like to me (then again, what do I know about jewelry?!). It''s beginning to grow on me (and has a lot of sentiment, anyway).
Not quite sure if you would post it again in that forum-- I''m thinking that it has to be moved from one to the other though. I hope you can find out more info soon
1.gif