shape
carat
color
clarity

Favorite 2013 Ring shots

mrswahs

Shiny_Rock
I was just going through my favorite ring shots of 2013 for my blog - I'm a wedding photographer - and decided since I was over here posting about my most recent project that it wouldn't hurt to share with others who are bling obsessed :)

2013-12-08_0228.jpg

2013-12-08_0230.jpg

2013-12-08_0232.jpg

2013-12-08_0233.jpg

motownmama

Ideal_Rock
Premium
OMG!!!!! LOVE these pictures! They could be in a coffee table book!

m-2-b

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Beautiful photos! Always looking for further pointers from professionals on how to photograph jewelry better--any tips to share w/ us? :read:

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Beautiful work, but did these women and men give you permission to post their wedding and engagement rings on Internet fora like PS?
Just curious.

mrswahs

Shiny_Rock
kenny - I have a full release for use and own the copyright to the images :)

mrswahs

Shiny_Rock
mom2boys|1386555360|3570244 said:
Beautiful photos! Always looking for further pointers from professionals on how to photograph jewelry better--any tips to share w/ us? :read:

Honestly the best tips I have are already highlighted in the pinned post - how to take good photos of your diamonds - at the top of this forum.

I use a macro lens and a full frame dslr so equipment wise I'm probably working with better stuff than the average joe... but my best advice is to put the light source behind the diamond so it'll show off all of the sparkle! Especially with fancy cut diamonds - my diamond is a unique cut and when front lit it's not terribly exciting, but when I position the sun behind it it's downright magical!

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
mrswahs|1386556354|3570251 said:
kenny - I have a full release for use and own the copyright to the images :)

Thanks. ;-)

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
mrswahs|1386556518|3570252 said:
I use a macro lens and a full frame dslr

Just curious.
Which body and lens?