shape
carat
color
clarity

Eye candy for Freke

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
Notice: as a poor grad student I buy shoes recreationally for pretty, not for substance. Some of what you are about to see is cheap crap. But it''s cute cheap crap. If you have a high-end shoe fetish; this is not the thread for you.

Shoes numero uno! My engagement pumps. After a lovely engagement weekend down the cape, we stopped through a bustling burg outside of the city for dinner and beer. The nearby second-hand store was having a sale (?) and lo and behold, I found the lovely vintage pumps for a measly $5. I love love love them, though they''ve taken a little abuse. I not only wore them for my destination wedding, but wore them home in the rain from our local reception. Sadly they''ve never been the same since
7.gif
. All the same they match a few things I own and still get trotted out on warm, dry days.

IMG_0021.jpg

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
These little puppies were a present from my aunt-in-law on the condition that I make a point of wearing them. It hasn''t been warm enough to break them out yet this year, but I''m starting to get itchy for it!

IMG_0024444.jpg

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
These are my $12 Franco Sarto slingbacks. Honstly I think they look a little funny on their own, but they''re great with slacks.

IMG_0027777.jpg

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
$6 bronze JS slingbacks. Another Filene''s find, I''d wanted to wear bronze with a blue silk kimono dress but didn''t have the right shoes... until now.

IMG_0029999.jpg

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
These I exchanged a sweater for. These are the only "real" shoes I have for my up-comming job hunt.

IMG_0033333.jpg

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
These are one of many pairs of shoes DH has bought me. He thinks it''s incredible that women''s shoes get so deeply discounted and he likes to see me happy. He also has a bit of a thing for green.

IMG_0034444.jpg