shape
carat
color
clarity

Which Cushion has the better aset? Help me decide

Madison2

Brilliant_Rock
Hello All,
I am working with a pricescope vendor and he has provided aset image for two cushion diamonds that I saw in person and really liked
I am not an expert on aset images for fancy cuts so I am asking for your help. For those of you who are experts in reading aset images on fancy cut diamonds, which one do you think has the better light return? Both cushions are modified brilliant and not crushed ice facet pattern.
I am going to try to post pics of the facet patterns so you can get a better idea.
I have seen both diamonds in person and both have a nice fire and brilliance in different lighting conditions, however I would love to hear your thoughts. I think I know which one I want but just want another opinion. Both are GIA Certified.

Diamond #1
2.83 I VS2
Excellent/VG
Girdle Thin-Thick
Table 64
Depth 69
Measurements: 8.20 x 7.88 x5.47

Diamond #2
2.30 HVVS2
Excellent/VG
Girdle Medium-Thick
Table 63
Depth 69.7
Meaurements: 7.44 x 7.44 x 5.19

Aset Image for 2.83 I VS2

_259.jpeg

_260.jpeg

2_cushions.jpg

Madison2

Brilliant_Rock
Here is the facet patterns on the 2 cushion diamonds
The first one is 2.83 I VS2
The second pic is of the 2.30 H VVS2

_21135.jpg

_21136.jpg

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
OK well one is much bigger than the other. So if you are Pricescoper I would suspect you are learning toward 1 as it is larger. I prefer 2. But one is a good choice as well.

Madison2

Brilliant_Rock
Gypsy|1407458225|3728226 said:
OK well one is much bigger than the other. So if you are Pricescoper I would suspect you are learning toward 1 as it is larger. I prefer 2. But one is a good choice as well.

Hi Gypsy,
Thanks for your input!
I originally was head over heels over the smaller diamond which is 2.30 H VVS2 until I got the asets on both diamonds.