shape
carat
color
clarity

What's the right price for this clarity enhanced diamond?

salmosri

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

I am really new to all of this and I have been to a store to look for an engagement ring and I was shown this stone which seemed great and looked good with a platinum ring. I just can't find anywhere to do a comparison for prices to know if I am getting a good deal or ripped off! This is from a jewelry store in NYC's diamond district.

Any help would be appreciated!

Shape: Round Brilliant
Lab: EGA
Weight: 1.03 Carats
Measurements: 6.53-6.57 x 3.97 MM
Clarity: SI2
Color: F
Symmetry: Excellent
Polish: Very Good
Clarity Enhanced

What would be the value of this - I don't want to write down what I was quoted as not to influence answers yet - but i will once i've had a few answers (if any hopefully!)

Thanks,
Shadi

Stive85

Shiny_Rock
Re: What's the right price for this clarity enhanced diamond

salmosri|1397659230|3654328 said:
Hi All,

I am really new to all of this and I have been to a store to look for an engagement ring and I was shown this stone which seemed great and looked good with a platinum ring. I just can't find anywhere to do a comparison for prices to know if I am getting a good deal or ripped off! This is from a jewelry store in NYC's diamond district.

Clarity Enhanced

What would be the value of this - I don't want to write down what I was quoted as not to influence answers yet - but i will once i've had a few answers (if any hopefully!)

Thanks,
Shadi

It's way too hard for someone to give you an opinion on the value of this stone as there are far to many variables you have left out.

Is it graded by EGL? You wrote EGA... What lab specifically.

The fact that it's an SI2 after being enhanced is troubling for me. Can I ask your budget because depending on that I think you could do much better (perhaps not as big). But have a stone that would perform much better and be better overall value.

Snicklefritz

Brilliant_Rock