shape
carat
color
clarity

THANK YOU AZABIAS-ONLINE SHOPPING

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Stever

Rough_Rock
First, let me say this is my first time posting but thank you all on these boards becuase I have been reading and researching before making ''the decision'' for several weeks, and everyone on these boards has been very informative. My post right now will describe a great experience with online diamond shopping, with a someone named Audrey at a company called Azabias.

I choose to browse Azabias due to suggestions from these forums on reliable online dealers. My main concern with selecting a diamond and the reason for going online was cut, hitting 1.5 carats, having many diamonds to choose from (rather than just a few at retail stores), no haggling or hassle and getting a fair (if not low) price. Right before New Years I saw several selections on Azabias website that I inquired about. The very same day Audrey emailed me back that she would check out the specs on my selections but also advised me of a stone NOT listed on the site that she personally thought was a top choice and one that she thought I should consider strongly. She emailed me the cert. and the stone looked great on paper and scored a 1.0 on the HCA-highest excellent rating. To make a long story short, after really checking out the dimensions and angles of the stone and putting confidence in Audrey, I decided to purchase the stone as follows:

Round brilliant 1.52 carat
Certification: EGL USA (not EGL Israel as these are highly inaccurate certs.)
Cut: EGL Ideal
Table: 56%
Depth: 61.7%
Meas: 7.44 x 7.4 x 4.56 mm
Clarity VS2
Color: H
Flouorescence: None
Symmetry: Very good
Polish: Excellent
Crown angle 37.0 degrees
Pavilion angle: 40.1 degrees
Girdle: Medium 1.7-3.1%