shape
carat
color
clarity

Student Research Request for Help?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

cornellresearch

Rough_Rock
Hi,

I'm a student at Cornell doing consumer research on how people find and shop for an engagement ring. I'm hoping I haven't posted inappropriately or in the wrong forum, but I am looking to interview consumers who are currently in the engagement ring buying process.

I'd done some interviews with family and friends to see what their experiences were and have built some hypothesis around how buying behaviors differ in online vs. offline. I'd like to test those hypothesis by seeing if certain questions could help make it easier for consumers to find and buy an engagement ring.

If you're currently buying an engagement ring and would be willing to spare 10 - 15 minutes to talk, please PM me and I can give you my Cornell email/phone number. I am not trying to spam anyone and happy to give Professor references if you are concerned. I am not connecting names, any personal information, or selling you anything.

Thanks for reading.

John P

Ideal_Rock
Trade
No PM feature on Pricescope.

You might contact the admin, explain your premise, get permission to source volunteers through this channel and explore a way for the volunteers to get-in-touch. If this goes forward it would be nice to share the results of your project with the admin, or even post them here.

Good luck on the research.

marymm

Ideal_Rock
Premium
A quick and easy way to contact the Admins is to hit the "report concern" button to the right of your opening post... good luck with your paper and I hope you share your results with us PSers.

MMtwo

Ideal_Rock
It's too bad there is no way to contact you. Maybe you could put a "wanted" add up on Loupe Troop?

drk14

Brilliant_Rock