shape
carat
color
clarity

Question on Upgrading

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

seeking_jubilee

Rough_Rock
I am a novice trying to educate myself as best as I can.

I want to upgrade my wife''s diamond sometime.

My friend''s wife has a ridiculously cool diamond. The reflection let me see stars and arrows in it.

He told me to get on the internet and learn as much as I can - perhaps get a better price here than in the stores.

I am not in a rush so can wait for the best deal.

I noticed on the drop down menu at the top of the page that there was something called ''hearts and arrows''. Are stars and arrows the same thing?

Thanks for your help!

quaeritur

Brilliant_Rock
Hi sj, and welcome! You've definitely come to the right place to do your research on diamonds
1.gif
. I'm not sure if stars and arrows are the same thing. The hearts pattern of a hearts and arrows diamond can only be seen from the bottom, or pavilion side. The arrows can be seen face (or crown or table) side up. I'm guessing the star refers to the center part of the pattern, but I'm not sure, perhaps someone more knowledgeable can chime in.

If you're looking for a Jubilee, you might want to check with goodoldgold.com (they also have a fantastic tutorial) and I believe Wink at winkjones.com may carry jubes too, though I'm not positive.

Good luck with your search, and don't hesitate to ask questions here!
1.gif

Daniela

Brilliant_Rock