shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinion on 3 Princess Cuts?

fractal

Rough_Rock
Hello All,

I'm new to the world of diamonds but have been doing a lot of reading and looking at some stones in person recently. I'm looking to purchase a princess cut that will likely be set in rose gold (solitaire) with white gold v-tip prongs.

I found three stones on Jame Allen and requested ASETs. Links and ASETS follow as well as the comments from my contact at James Allen. Out of the three stones, the one that I thought I liked best (2.13 J VS1) was the 'least' recommended by the gemologist. I am looking for some other opinions based on the photos and ASETS. Thanks!

http://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/princess-cut/1.90-carat-i-color-vs2-clarity-sku-277738

http://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/princess-cut/2.05-carat-j-color-vs2-clarity-sku-189290

http://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/princess-cut/2.13-carat-j-color-vs1-clarity-sku-177894

"... the gemologist found the 1.90 carat-I-VS2 (diamond 277738) and the 2.05 carat-J-VS2 (diamond 189290) to be the top two performers and his personal favorites. They both have a great amount of brilliance (white light return), fire (dispersion of color) and sparkle that is well balanced and symmetrical. They both face up a nice white color and are completely "eye clean" as well."

"The 2.13 carat-J-VS1 (diamond 177894) is a very beautiful option; however, it has more dark areas under the table; causing it to be the weakest performer. It has more warmth than the top two and faces up completely "eye clean". "

277738.jpg

189290.jpg

177894.jpg

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
#3 is nice but it is facing up kind of creamy colored.

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium