shape
carat
color
clarity

O color RB with a strong blue fluor

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

joelly

Ideal_Rock
I am always intrigue by lower color diamond, especially those with blue fluor. Do we have any pictures in this forum for O color RB with a strong blue fluor? I am soooo curious on how it looks like.

Also, I am thinking of placing it as the center stone of my three stone ring. But my two side stones are F color. Do you think it is imprudent for me to match these two color? Any thoughts?
35.gif

jstarfireb

Ideal_Rock
I can''t comment as I have no experience with this, but you may find this thread helpful:
https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/has-anyone-seen-o-p-coloured-diamonds-irl.112887/

The one RockDiamond posted is U/V, not O/P, but it does have SBF.

Personally, I wouldn''t pair up an O with F sidestones, because the difference would be too perceptible for me. I''d rather have all similar colors, OR a bigger difference between them, like a fancy yellow with white sidestones.

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
To me, and O center stone would not go well with F side stones. I would see too much of a difference, fluoresence or not. I'd rather you get close to the color of your side stones. How big are the side stones?

Stephan

Ideal_Rock
I think you can match them.
You could use a yellow gold head/prongs for the O stone and white gold/platinum head/prongs for the F sidestones.
I will make the color difference more obvious and I think it could be nice.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
You would definitely notice a difference between them but if that is what you want then fine! There was a video of an O colour with SB fluorescence I was going to link for you but it has been deleted.

Imdanny

Ideal_Rock