shape
carat
color
clarity

Need help choosing diamond for a Mother''''s Day Pendant!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

sapphire_hearts

Rough_Rock
Hello Pricescope!

This is my first time posting, but I''ve been lurking for awhile now. My father and I are having a custom pendant done by WhiteFlash for my mother, for Mother''s Day. She loves jewelry but she hardly ever buys the nice stuff for herself, always fakes! So I wanted to get her something really special that I knew she would never buy for herself. It''s a diamond halo pendant to match her anniversary ring, very similar to a few other pendants I''ve seen on here. I actually showed WF a pendant they made for another member (I think her name was Al?)because I liked that it had deep sides to protect the center stone. I hope it was okay that I used her picture as a reference!
40.gif

Anyways, Jamie at WF piced out some stones for me, and I found another one that I think might work as well. I was hoping that some of you might be able to give your thoughts about which one you think would look best? Thanks so much!
1.gif

Sarah

Choice #1
.332 G SI1

Choice #2
H .334 VS2

and

Choice #3
.318 H VS1

Sundial

Ideal_Rock
Welcome to pricescope! It is so sweet of you to do this for your mother and I think a diamond halo pendant will make a lovely and special gift! I don't think you could go wrong with any of those stones. If I were forced to choose one, I would pick the first just because the idealscope image appeals to me. It might be best to get an opinion from Whiteflash.

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
hey sarah!
that is sooo very sweet of you to do this for your mother!
emrose.gif

alj''s pendant is beautiful. i love the style. you made a great choice!

as far as the diamonds, i agree with sundial. you really can''t go wrong with any of them. just pick the one you seem to favor the most. if pressed, i too would go with #1 but the decision is up to you!