shape
carat
color
clarity

Need feedback on these diamonds!:

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Carnell

Rough_Rock
OK. I think I have narrowed down the list to 5 diamonds. 1 of them are from Blue Nile and 4 are from White Flash. Please give me your preference on these. I am a newbie to this so I am hoping you guys will show me something I am missing on these. Thanks for your help! I will start from the least expensive to the most expensive. I included the links as well so you can look at the inclusions.

(1)

http://www.whiteflash.com/diamonds/diamond_Details.aspx?itemcode=AGS-6131506#

Item Code: AGS-6131506
HCA Score: 1.1 (EX/EX/EX/VG)(Spread was VG)
Price: $7,077 (Pricescope Discount)
Report: AGS
Shape: A Cut Above H&A
Carat: 1.510
Color: J
Clarity: SI2
Depth: 60.9
Table: 55
Crown Angle: 34.9
Crown %: 15.5
Pavilion Angle: 40.7
Pavilion %: 42.8
Girdle: Thin - Med
Polish: Ideal
Symmetry: Ideal
Culet: Pointed
Fluorescence: No
Measurements: 7.42-7.44X4.52

I have a call into WhiteFlash on the clarity and they are having it pulled and described. They are also going to put a clearer image on the report so I can see the inclusions since it is not showing up on the current one. It seems to be an eye clean SI2. Needless to say, the price is the thing this one has over the other ones below.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------(2)

http://www.whiteflash.com/diamonds/diamond_Details.aspx?itemcode=GIA-13111631

Item Code: GIA-13111631
HCA Score: 1.2 (EX/EX/EX/VG)(Spread was VG)
Price: $8,191 (Pricescope discount)
Report: GIA
Shape: Round Ideal Cut
Carat: 1.54
Color: I
Clarity: SI1
Depth: 60.9
Table: 57
Crown Angle: 34.4
Crown %: 14.7
Pavilion Angle: 40.8
Pavilion %: 42.9
Girdle: MEDIUM Faceted
Polish: Very Good
Symmetry: Excellent
Culet: None
Measurements: 7.44-7.48X4.54