shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for some "safe bet" round stones.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

peonygirl

Brilliant_Rock
What are some classifications that are consistently very high-quality? That is, any stones in that category would be basically guaranteed to be very well cut? As it turns out my boyfriend isn''t as in enthusiastic as I thought about doing lots of research about cuts, and he asked me to narrow down the process for him a bit. Here is my list so far, as a complete novice who''s hung around on PS for a few months. Please feel free to correct me or add to my list. Thanks!

AGS0
Whiteflash ACA H&A
Blue Nile Signature round (?)

Shay37

Ideal_Rock
My list would be:

Whiteflash ACA
GOG H & A (good old gold)
Superbcert
Dirtcheapdiamonds aka James Allen signature series

I would not even look at blue nile. This is mainly because you get better info from these other sites without having to call and ask. Most of the stuff you need to make a good decision is right there a click away. They also have good upgrade policies. Blue nile seems to run a bit higher for the same type of goods. I would rather have more personal service with these guys. Just my .02.

shay

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
Date: 10/22/2005 8:57:40 PM
Author:peonygirl
What are some classifications that are consistently very high-quality? That is, any stones in that category would be basically guaranteed to be very well cut? As it turns out my boyfriend isn''t as in enthusiastic as I thought about doing lots of research about cuts, and he asked me to narrow down the process for him a bit. Here is my list so far, as a complete novice who''s hung around on PS for a few months. Please feel free to correct me or add to my list. Thanks!

AGS0
Whiteflash ACA H&A
Re AGS0, especially the new one, where one of the zeros is for light performance.

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock