shape
carat
color
clarity

Leon Mege Diamond Ambassador???

BALBABE

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting on here despite lurking for about 2 years :shifty:

I've definitely decided on a leon mege setting :love: (The 301) and booked a flight to NYC in may with the intention of picking it up then. SUPER EXCITED!!!! Problem is, I don't have long to finalise a diamond. I contacted the diamond ambassador service but apparently Perry Chen is on extended leave! I gave Leon my budget 13000-14000 and he said I could get an H vs2 1.40 carats hearts and arrows but they haven't given me more details. (I was hoping for a 1.5 though :( guess I need to stretch the budget for that!)

Do you think I should get quotes from elsewhere or is it a better idea to get the diamond and setting done at one place? Since I won't be seeing the diamond before I get it - no great loss, I'm not expert! -

If anyone could help me out with advice on obtaining a diamond that would be most appreciated! I've read all the advice on good old gold and white flash - but not on whether it makes sense going with the diamond ambassador since I'm getting the setting done by Leon. Also the fact that Perry Chen is not around makes me uneasy - I'm not sure who will be selecting the diamonds in his absence.

Thank you so much in advance!

pyramid

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think you can only get a Leon ring if you buy the stone from him?

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
No, Leon has set lots of stones from other vendors. I think you can buy whatever you want and have it shipped to him if that's what you choose to do. Just wise to tell him that is what you are going to do before you sign a work order for making a ring.

BALBABE

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the replies guys!