shape
carat
color
clarity

Jared Lifetime Warranty

mgpatsfan

Rough_Rock
I know I know that this is so taboo but I will ask anyway because I am a newbie for sure...

Isn''t it worth a couple of extra bucks to get the following from Jared, great piece of mind, if you lose your diamond they will replace for free...

Does anyone have experience with this?

Lifetime Diamond and Color Gemstone Guarantee We want you to be completely happy with your diamond and color gemstone jewelry, from the day you make your purchase, through all the years to come. That''s why we guarantee our diamond and color gemstone jewelry for a lifetime, as long as 6-month inspections have been performed and documented by an authorized representative.

Here is what we cover:
We will replace, free of charge*, any diamond, emerald, ruby or sapphire covered by this Guarantee if it chips, breaks, or is lost from its original setting during normal wear. In order for your Diamond and Gemstone Guarantee to remain in effect, you must have your diamond and/or gemstone inspected and have the inspection documented every 6 months by an authorized representative. In addition, all necessary repairs must be completed by our representatives.

* This includes the labor and materials necessary to set the replacement diamond or gemstone.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It''s not taboo.

A separate insurance policy would cover that as well though, in addition to loads of other things jared may or may not cover - theft, loss, owner-stupidity.. without the 6mo inspection requirement.

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium