shape
carat
color
clarity

Help getting a ring made

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

maulin80

Rough_Rock
I would like to get the ring made in the picture that I have attached.
It is an Emerald cut diamond in a fancy pave-yellow ribbon design.
I would like to spend around $6,000 for everything.

I am new at buying diamonds and this whole process of getting jewelery made so any help would be greatly appreciated. What kind of emerald ring can I get to fit my budget for this type of a ring? (Carat, Size, etc.)

What are the ideal dimensions for a ring like this as well.

Where would you recommend I buy this diamond online?

emaraldpavering.jpg

singer

Brilliant_Rock
Emeralds need to be high clarity (VVS, VS) because they are not brilliant and it is almost impossible for an inclusion to "hide." Therefore, a 1 carat diamond will be quite a bit more money than a 1 carat round or princess. I am guessing that a setting like that would cost anywhere from $1000 to $2000, which leaves about $4000 to $5000. I am guessing (just roughly) that you could get that setting and a .75 (3/4 carat) stone for $6000. This is pretty basic information, so it is not exactly the most accurate, but hopefully it gives you some kind of idea
2.gif

maulin80

Rough_Rock
Thanks for some of the information

Does a 1 ct emerald ring have as much wow to it? Would I be better of buying a simple setting and ring to go with a bigger diamond?

princessv

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 1/25/2006 8:28:32 PM
Author: maulin80
Thanks for some of the information

Does a 1 ct emerald ring have as much wow to it? Would I be better of buying a simple setting and ring to go with a bigger diamond?