shape
carat
color
clarity

Halo Ring - what size diamonds in halo and shank?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

est

Rough_Rock

Hi everyone -

I am new to PS and just wanted to get your thoughts on a ring that I''m having designed. (There''s a lot of great info on PS, so I thought you all would have some good input.)

I''m having a halo ring designed and it''ll be similar to either the Tiffany Legacy or the Harry Winston cushion pave. My stone/ring will be round (1.5ct center stone), but you get the idea. Anyway, I think I have a slight preference for the HW b/c it looks like it''s got shared prong diamonds in the halo and shank. I really like that look and thought I could wear an eternity band w/it as my wedding band.

I think the actual HW uses 1.5 - 2 pointers in the halo and shank. I was thinking about using 4 pointers. Would this look ridiculous? I don''t want the diamonds in the halo and shank to overpower the center stone... What do you think?

Any help you could give would be greatly appreciated!!!

bling*diva*

Ideal_Rock
~~Welcome to PS!!!! Angelainjapan has the Harry Winston Cushion Pave' e-ring...Here is a pic and a link to her thread to give you a better idea as to how the diamonds are set...

Harry Winston Cushion Pave'

angelainjapancushion124.jpg

FireGoddess

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 10/8/2006 1:55:26 PM
Author:est

I think the actual HW uses 1.5 - 2 pointers in the halo and shank. I was thinking about using 4 pointers. Would this look ridiculous? I don''t want the diamonds in the halo and shank to overpower the center stone... What do you think?

Ummmm...yes, I think it would look....ill proportioned, shall we say.
12.gif