shape
carat
color
clarity

GEMEX Accurate Science or Smoke & Mirrors

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

climber

Rough_Rock
After spending a little time on the GemEx Web site and veiwing the stones they have measured. I left the sight with this unexplainable suspicion. It seems to me that some of the proportions I veiwed should not have recieved the V. High rating as illustrated. Check it out and let me know your thoughts and concerns if any!
http://www.gemex.com/htmdocs/consumer/gemex_network_guest.php

Brad

Rhino

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Give specific examples. The link you gave takes you to a generic page on their site and not to an individual diamond with it's proportions. I have been using the technology for roughly 3 years now and find it to be amazingly accurate to human eye observation and correlation.

climber

Rough_Rock
Hello Rhino

Hit the button "search with plug in".

This is an open topic for dicussion. This topic may or may not appeal to those who have a vested interest in the technology. I am sure your experience with the technology can be very helpfull to all who read and post here. My suspicion may be based on traditional cut to light yeild thinking that has been ingrained in most of us over many years. Your explinations of why and how extremely non-traditional cut's well outside of the ideal relm perform so well. Your input may help me and consumers understand and embrace the Gemex system reports.

Thank you,

Brad

jesrush

Rough_Rock
Supposedly its possible to fake Bscope results and some vendors claim the Bscope gives different results each time its run on the same stone!

That said, I doubt fraud or extreme variance is at work here. Instead, I suspect those stones truly do score well on the B-scope.