shape
carat
color
clarity

ebay find?????

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
hi, ive also posted this in timeless classics but thought i'd put it here as well. ive bought a ring on ebay and would love it if some of you diamond experts and lovers could give me your opinion on it. i dont know how to put a link on here but the ebay number is 200578354196. any advice or help would be really appreciated as im no expert on diamonds and dont have loads of money to spend but want to get the best i possibly can, thanksx

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade
If you're worried, get it appraised while you're still within your return period. I notice that you've only got 3 days so you'll need to schedule your appointment before it even arrives since most appraisers are kind of busy and work by appointment only. The big issues, as I'm sure you know, all revolve around the grading. SI1-I1, H-J, 'approximately 1 carat' and 1.00cts.+ are all important issues. At first glance at the photos it looks to be a lovely ring for a reasonalble price.

Lisa Loves Shiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
From the pics the ring does look lovely and I love the old cuts. I think IMHO it is a little pricey for ebay as the diamond is going to look closer to a 3/4 carat diamond rather then a one carat. However, if it appraises as nice as it looks then you will have spent much less then buying retail.

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
well the person im buying it off says he doesn't know how old it is, does anyone have a rough idea? to be honest im a bit worried about it looking like a .75ct as this is an upgrade ring from my .75ct!!! i really wanted a carat. also ive paid with layaway so i can't return unless its not what he's said it is. do you think 6.08mm is going to look small as i've got size 8 fingers?

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade