carat
color
clarity

DiamCalc

gm89uk

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Hey,

I'm relatively new to the diamond business. Been shopping around for a diamond and finally came across an affordable 1.32 carat.

I thought it had a great sparkle and found it for £4500. I have shopped around and there diamonds with more sparkle out there for sure, but this price is excellent. I then ran it on HCA and it scored a heart breaking 5.4

Here are the specs:

SHAPE AND CUT ROUND BRILLIANT
CARAT WEIGHT 1.32 Carat
COLOR GRADE H
CLARITY GRADE SI 2
CUT GRADE EXCELLENT
POLISH EXCELLENT
SYMMETRY EXCELLENT
Measurements 6.93 - 6.95 x 4.40 mm
Table Size 57.5%
Crown Height - Angle 15.5% - 36.3°
Pavilion Depth - Angle 43.5% - 41.2°
Girdle Thickness MEDIUM (FACETED)
Culet POINTED
Total Depth 63.4%
FLUORESCENCE SLIGHT

I have put a deposit on the diamond but there is a full money back guarantee anyway within 30 days. I was wondering if someone could kindly run it on DiamCalc for an idealscope (would that even be helpful or is this diamond a no brainer terrible diamond).

For the UK that is an excellent price (due to VAT). My other alternative would be finding the right one on something like jamesallen and flying across to get it.

Many thanks in advance!

George

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
With an HCA of 5.4, I don't think it's even worth looking at what it might look like under an IdealScope.