shape
carat
color
clarity

Custom halo setting by David Klass, please assist

michelles85

Shiny_Rock
Hi all,

I got my original setting from James Allen but am very unhappy with it so reached out to David Klass and he has provided CAD images, can anyone take a look and advise how it appears?

I want a halo thats slightly bigger than my original but nothing that appears too chunky. I have asked for the struts to go outwards with diamonds and asked for a petal gallery. The image provided, the height of halo head is 7mm from the shank. If i go higher, would that be too high? Any inputs on the image?

Your input would be greatly appreciated.. Thank you again in advance!

_32867.jpg

Acinom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
To my eyes it already looks good, but I am not really experienced in analyzing CAD's. Hopefully more experienced PSers will chime in soon.
And perhaps they can take a look at the halo angle. It looks like it can be angled a bit more to avoid a flying saucer look. I personally would not make the profile any higher but I love lower/medium height settings.

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think it needs a donut. Sorry if I missed it but what type of pave will this be ?

michelles85

Shiny_Rock
Hi Niel,

Sorry i did not disclose Pave
I want the halo to look similar to this photo. Sorry im really not familiar of the different types of pave, etc

_32883.jpg

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Oh OK. Make sure to ask if he can angle the halo a little. He might be doing that already I can't quite see in the halo cads currently. Also, I do think a donut is a good idea just becuase I think without that the halo has a bit of a look like its just been "plunked" on a band.

As for the height, I wouldn't change it

michelles85

Shiny_Rock
Understood, the reason why he didn't add donut was because i told him I'd like my wedding band in the future to sit as close as possible to the ring but maybe i should ask to add since he was initially going to.