shape
carat
color
clarity

Cushion cut diamond, NYC and Abazias (story and pics)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

fancyrock

Brilliant_Rock
I love the images. I wish all diamonds come with a collage of pictures like this. I'm no expert here, but just by looking at the table% and depth%, it seems a bit shallow. Here is where i'm confused, the idealscope image(red) doesn't seem to show leakage. The whole stone looks pretty fire red to me. I'm not sure what to make of it...

Can we get some expert help here...?! P-l-e-a-s-e....
confused.gif

moremoremore

Ideal_Rock
WOW! That is a shallow stone with a large table...BUT, it is beautiful!!!! Great job...you got a HUGE 1.3!!!

sparkler29

Shiny_Rock
Aren't cushions so odd? It took my fiance about 10 trips to various vendors in the Diamond district & 5th Ave to find my stone. Each one looks so different from the next. Yours looks lovely. What a cool facet pattern! Congrats!

diamondgirl777

Rough_Rock
have you purchased the stone as of yet? have you seen it in person. chances are if the specs are identical to the one you saw in ny, it is the same stone. they list them all over the place. i had the same experience looking for my cushion cut diamond with my husband. as far as your stone goes, i do know quite a bit about cushions being that my original engagement ring was a cushion and my husband and i just purchased a new one. i also used to work for a company called fred leighton here in ny which if you are familiar with them, they carry quite a few exquisite cushions and asschers etc. etc. based on the numbers alone, it does seem a bit too shallow. however, the thing about cushions is that from my experience you really cannot go on numbers alone. each cushion cut that i have ever seen has its own personality and you have to love it or for that matter your fiance has to love it. good luck!!

reena

Ideal_Rock