carat
color
clarity

Choosing between two pre-owned diamonds

Dizzie

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Hi guys,

I am very new to this and would appreciate your help.
I am looking to find a stone. Due to the budget limitations (Eur 2000) I am looking at the pre- owned stones.
Currently I have two options offered to me.

Option 1
Diamond 0.98 vsi2 / j / strong fluorescence (currently set in a yellow gold ring)
6,42/6,39/3,90
Fluo highlights the white without getting hazy in sunlight but turn slightly milky under stong UV Lamp

Option 2
Diamond 0,969 vsi1 / i
I have requested the measurements for this one, but have not got them yet
I was told, that this stone have slightly larger table than it should

Both stones are not certified. I should mention, that this is very common in continental Europe (9 out of 10 stones are sold uncertified).
Both are sold through a well- known consignment reseller and graded in-house. The appraiser who graded them is known to grade according to GIA standards, thus it is probable to be true.

There is a two-week return time, so that I would be able to verify the purchase by my appraiser. However I can only get one stone shipped, thus need to choose.

I will post the photos available.
I would appreciate your opinions on my options

_5296.jpg

_5297.jpg

_5298.jpg

_5299.jpg

Dizzie

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Diamond 2

I hope it is possible to recognize something from the photos.

Thank you

_5300.jpg

_5301.jpg

_5302.jpg

Dizzie

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Thank you for the suggestion.

Well, that stone is a K/I1 which seems quite a step down from i-j/vs to me. Besides seller is shipping to US only.
All in all, I do not think I would fancy the size over quality that much

Dizzie

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I just realized that I have forgotten to state a question: how would you expect a larger table affect the light reflection if the stone?
Thank you

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium