shape
carat
color
clarity

Another 50 miles question, need some tips

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

rocku

Shiny_Rock
Hi All,
I have the "50 miles" trip booked on Thursday, so don't hammer me anymore. I do need some tips before the trip.
I have been to the show room once and it is blinding!
10.gif
Spot lights on the ceils, in the show cases, in your eyes on your face too.
Everything looks abs beautiful. They must spent big $$$ on the lighting.

I am complete newbie, with untrained eyes. She has 3 rings for me all under HCA 2 (1.3 1.7 1.8). I don't think there is any chance that I can tell the difference. And I doubt that she will let me take them outside.

What should I do in order to pick the right one. Should I do more reading?
34.gif

I feel like it is going to be a coin toss at the end of day...
33.gif

Need your help, thanks

MP

Shiny_Rock
Who are you going to see? Likewise, what are you looking for in a ring and diamond? Make sure you have some finite criteria points to judge the rings by. Somthing as simple as nothing under an I color or VS clarity rating. It will help you weed out one''s that you may otherwise buy and regret later.

Yekutiel

Shiny_Rock
Good Luck Rocku,
Just see which diamond jumps out to you and go with that.

rocku

Shiny_Rock
Date: 3/11/2008 2:11:48 PM
Author: MP
Who are you going to see? Likewise, what are you looking for in a ring and diamond? Make sure you have some finite criteria points to judge the rings by. Somthing as simple as nothing under an I color or VS clarity rating. It will help you weed out one's that you may otherwise buy and regret later.
I have them weed out 4C's for me already.
5.gif

All three rings are G color, VS2/VS1, EX cut on GIA and about same weight/price too.
Even HCA is close too. 1.3 1.7 1.8

Everybody suggest me make a trip, so what I suppose to do when I get there?

rocku

Shiny_Rock
Date: 3/11/2008 2:18:37 PM
Author: Yekutiel