shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice/help wanted for men's ring setting.

ryanu

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone. What a great forum you have. This is exactly what I need. I was wondering if I could pick your brains with something here. Any sort of advice or insight would be much appreciated as I am new to this and can use all the help I can get!

Anyways, here is the situation. I recently purchased a .62 round off of eBay. Ive had it tested and everything is a go. Now the color of the stone is O/P. That doesn't bother me too much as color is a persons preference and I dont mind mine being a bit "wheaty".

My main concern here is that I need to find a men's setting for this bad boy. Just looking for something plain. I have found these 2 on eBay. They look alright. But would you guys suggest white or rose gold for my stone? Would it matter?(Not a huge fan of yellow)

Also with the setting should I be looking for the prong setting? The first one shows prong and the second one... Well it's different I'm not sure what you'd call it. Also looking at which setting would be the most secure as I don't want to lose my diamond!!

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/281574487992?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/251804730468?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Like I said, I'm just looking for some advice/direction. The jewellery came is a tricky one and I could use some help and guidance. Thanks in advance! Glad to be here.

If you know of anywhere I can find a good plain men's setting online id be all ears. Not trying to spend an arm and a leg though. Probably 500 would be my absolute max.

ryanu

Rough_Rock
Also I have spoken to the sellers and the settings will be in white or rose gold even though one is silver in the link. Just to confirm!

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium