shape
carat
color
clarity

Maya''s Cushion - she is a keeper!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Maya Moonstone

Shiny_Rock
Hi
35.gif

I thought I would give you an update on my Cushion Quest. As some of you may remember I got a stone from Whiteflash and although it was an excellent cut stone I just could not fall in love with it. (By the way, Jamie and Whiteflash were great in getting the stone to me and the process of returning it to them was no problem! Excellent customer service.)

I contacted Mark at Engagement Rings Direct and he sent me a cushion with the same color, clarity, nearly the same size and nearly the same spread as the Whiteflash stone. I immediately loved it, without looking at the GIA report, not having seen a Ideal Scope image or even a sarin report.

Well, I finally got around to take some photo''s and post some specifics about this stone. Please remember, I am not a professional photographer and the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful - in my opinion - stone!

Cushion Brilliant
7.75 x 6.53 x 4.19
1.55ct VS1 G
Depth 64.2%
Table 56.0%
Pavillion depth 41.5%
Crown angle 36.5 degrees
Thick to very thick faceted
No Culet
Sym and polish both Good.

Maya

New cushion 1 (Medium).jpg

Maya Moonstone

Shiny_Rock
Hi again
35.gif

As you can see in the photos I am wearing a pinkish sweater today
2.gif

I am torn between two settings: I want the stone set N-S. I have decided I want the Whiteflash wedding band in the picture. So what is your preference? The Whiteflash W-prong ot the Dvatche X-prong?

The two settings are very similiar. The major difference being the way the prongs cross and the way the shanks meet the diamond. Any opinion about these two settings? Please help me choose!

Thanks
Maya

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
Maya,
What a beautiful cushion that is, I love it. For the setting I adore the DVatche. Also love the wedding band from WF!!!
30.gif

mrssalvo