shape
carat
color
clarity

help me find a ring? she has many specifications but will not look at anything

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

zolita

Rough_Rock
This is my first time posting, but I have been looking around for a bit, so please bare with me.

My girlfriend is very specific in what she wants, but will not tell me what it looks like. She wants a princess cut solitare with a platinum band, asymmetrical and unique shape. I am having a hard time finding this. When I try to ask her about specific styles, she says that she just wants to be surprised and the conversation ends there.

I am thinking about getting between a 0.5 and 0.75 carat princess cut, but cannot find a setting to her specifications. I found one by Creation Thibaudeau (the plt-165 with a platinum bar, not gold http://www.creationthibaudeau.com/html/coll/coll.html) but it is with a round stone and I don''t know if a princess but would look good in that setting or if it would totally change it. Any thoughts or opinions?

If anyone has any suggestions about any other rings or ring designers or places to go to look for rings, that would be great. I live in Philadelphia and walked along jewelers row but all of the rings looked the same (pretty boring).

Sundial

Ideal_Rock
Welcome to pricescope! That is a tough one without more input from your girlfriend. I love that Claude Thibaudeau setting, but I don''t know if it can be adapted for a princess cut. You might want to call them or check with a jeweler who carries their designs. I have a platinum Claude Thibadeau right hand ring and I love it. The quality is excellent and all their designs are fairly unusual.

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi!

There's no shortage of cross-over or 'helix' tension settings like that one. The looks changes somewhat towards this:

helixxliteprincess.jpg